Club Cobra

Club Cobra (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/)
-   ALL COBRA TALK (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/all-cobra-talk/)
-   -   tin-man needs some advice....... (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/all-cobra-talk/106650-tin-man-needs-some-advice.html)

patrickt 09-17-2010 04:54 AM

BTW, a rev limiter is a cheap little option that has a myriad of benefits. I have an adjustable one tucked away in the back of my glove box.

http://www.clubcobra.com/photopost/d...ev_limiter.jpg

tin-man 09-17-2010 04:57 AM

John, is there a better option than springs that can be considered as being best design to suit the application? I may sound like a novice here and I give way to the experience of the Club Members, but looking at the pictures you provied it sure looks like a flimsy option paticularly if your life depended on it. just sayin. John, AKA tin-man

patrickt 09-17-2010 05:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tin-man (Post 1078700)
John, is there a better option than springs that can be considered as being best design to suit the application? I may sound like a novice here and I give way to the experience of the Club Members, but looking at the pictures you provied it sure looks like a flimsy option paticularly if your life depended on it. just sayin. John, AKA tin-man

You have a quarter inch of fiberglass protecting you on your door side (where the SUV is going to hit you in the intersection). John's three carb springs are the least of your worries....:cool:

tin-man 09-17-2010 05:04 AM

patickt, OK I give up, help this poor sinner to understand what a rev limiter is and what are the benefits. My apologies guys, I can build you a factory anywhere on this planet and guarantee you profits within three years, but I do not have a clue as to what makes a Cobra tick. Automotive sciences was not my major. John, AKA tin-man

patrickt 09-17-2010 05:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tin-man (Post 1078703)