Club Cobra

Club Cobra (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/)
-   ALL COBRA TALK (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/all-cobra-talk/)
-   -   Waiting on the word today (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/all-cobra-talk/140531-waiting-word-today.html)

Bucknut56 03-12-2018 08:52 AM

Waiting on the word today

Hey all,
This is only my 1st post. I am not a "troll" as I have seen some of the newbies called.....lol
I just turned 50 and I have always wanted a Cobra ever since I held a Cobra hotwheel in my hand.
Waiting on the word today (3/12/18) for financing

I am a fulltime Firefighter. I have seen a lot of car wreck injuries and fatalities in my 20+ year career. Also lost 2 of my brothers to accidents.
That being said that played a part in which car/motor I chose.
I am not a speed demon. I don't want to drag or road race.
I am just looking to cruise around my area where I live.
How can they see how cool I look if I drive by too fast......LOL

I wanted to go a little entry level power with the motor...if there is such a thing as that in one of these cars.
I chose a Backdraft Racing 2008 Build Roadster with a 302 Ford.....
I know its still going to be fast, but I have had cars with 500+hp and know that they went at least 75mph on the highway...hahaha
So I know how to control myself.

If all goes wells delivery may be in 3 weeks or so.
This is just my post to hopefully become a car holding member of this site.
Thanks Rob in Ohio

BDR_Boy 03-12-2018 09:22 AM

Welcome to the addiction from someone else with a BDR roadster utilizing a small block Ford (347 Stroker).

Good luck with your pending purchase.

Ozzie Goat 03-12-2018 09:35 AM

Wishing you the best on your purchase from another '08 BDR owner

Ron61 03-12-2018 10:03 AM

Rob,