Club Cobra

Club Cobra (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/)
-   Australian Cobra Club (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/australian-cobra-club/)
-   -   ICVs in NSW (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/australian-cobra-club/143659-icvs-nsw.html)

Eeley Eagle 08-24-2020 01:09 AM

Lets hope Treeve that the rumblings become a storm of common sense. One can only hope.

Treeve 08-31-2020 11:04 PM

Yep, I've had a car go through without major concerns in very short time. Looks like NSW is back to playing by the rules.

Dimis 09-01-2020 02:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Treeve (Post 1481994)
Yep, I've had a car go through without major concerns in very short time. Looks like NSW is back to playing by the rules.

Small sample size not withstanding, I hope it's a permanent trend, and not an outlier.

Best wishes

Zedn 09-01-2020 05:24 PM

Hi All,

I haven’t posted for several years on this forum. Some of you may remember me as I have been building my car since 2009 and used to post a lot. I have had a lot going on outside of the cobra for the last 5 years so haven’t been spending time on the forums. I had also resigned myself many years ago to thinking this car would never get plates on it.

I’m pleased to say that thanks to Treeve’s detailed engineering inspection, testing and reporting, as well as some other positive developments in the background from ALVICVA and what I found to be a very positive and practical approach from the ‘new’ RMS, my car is now approved for rego!

All that’s left is the blue slip inspection and visit to service NSW.

Of course my car still needs finishing of body work and interior, but that’s the easy part.

A big thank you to Treeve and everyone in the background that has been working towards a revised system in NSW that will see ICV registration now possible again.

Can’t wait to see more cars getting registered again!

Cheers
Liam

Modena 09-02-2020 01:02 AM