Club Cobra

Club Cobra (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/)
-   Club Cobra Introduction Forum (introduce yourself) (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/club-cobra-introduction-forum-introduce-yourself/)
-   -   Another noob from Raleigh and Asheville (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/club-cobra-introduction-forum-introduce-yourself/144018-another-noob-raleigh-asheville.html)

Chappyj_NC 09-07-2020 11:08 AM

Another noob from Raleigh and Asheville

Hey guys, my name is Jeff and I'm new in every way regarding Cobras. I plan to buy/build in the next 5 years, so I'm in the initial stages of developing a plan and collecting information. My wife and I live in Cary and also have a place in S. Asheville, with plans to build on some land that we bought in Pisgah Forest, NC (near Brevard). I'll want one that can be enjoyed in tight mountain roads, the Blue Ridge Parkway and other scenic areas in WNC. So, right now I'm just looking for learning opportunities, making friends, checking out garage setups (since I need to build a workshop/garage) checking out member's rides and putting together a list of lessons learned. It would also be a sweet bonus if someone in the area is doing a build and wants a spare set of hands or doesn't mind me peeking over their shoulder or helping in any way.

Anyway, thanks for reading and at some point I'll post my plan and what I end up buying/building :)

t walgamuth 09-07-2020 11:25 AM

Sounds like a plan!

Welcome.

ERA174 09-07-2020 02:14 PM

My brother has a vacation house in Murphy, NC. Haven't brought my my Cobra there yet, plan to one day. When I get out that way I'll give you a heads up. Welcome to the madness!

xb-60 09-07-2020 04:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Chappyj_NC (Post 1482294)