Club Cobra

Club Cobra (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/)
-   ERA---Speak with Bob Putnam (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/era-speak-bob-putnam/)
-   -   New ERA- Need Some guidance! Chassis #347 (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/era-speak-bob-putnam/137758-new-era-need-some-guidance-chassis-347-a.html)

Tadelson 01-01-2017 04:22 PM

New ERA- Need Some guidance! Chassis #347

Good Evening,
I'm new to the cobra forum. In the process of purchasing my second cobra. My first was a shell valley that wasn't so hot.. But I had an opportunity to get my feet wet.. Chose the ERA for the second as I hear nothing but positive things about them.. I'm wondering if anybody out in ERA land can help me with the below car. This is as much as I know... looking to learn more.. My cousin has owned this car since new and recently passed away unexpectedly... Going to reach out to Peter at ERA. Thanks for all the input. Appreciate it

Chassis # 347
Purchased In may of 1992
Hallibrand wheels
webber down drafts
Rear end is jaguar
Transmission is ford top loader
302 SVO block
Car has exhaust underneath
no side pipes

Todd A.

eschaider 01-01-2017 04:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tadelson (Post 1412405)
... My cousin has owned this car since new ...

Have you talked to your cousin and what does he have to say?

Ed

Tadelson 01-01-2017 04:54 PM

Unfortunately Ed he passed away unexpectedly..

awfink55 01-01-2017 05:11 PM

Greetings Todd, May I suggest you contact Peter at ERA. Peter and the guys at ERA are great. Peter was able to send me the build sheet for my car and gave me the info for the engine builder to boot. I have now amassed plenty of info on my car including meeting and speaking with the first owner of my ERA. A trip to their place in New Britain is a must and well worth the trip from Longmeadow. Peter can set you in the right direction. Good Luck......

Murky781 01-01-2017 05:11 PM