Club Cobra

Club Cobra (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/)
-   JBL-- JBL Larry G. (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/jbl-jbl-larry-g/)
-   -   JBL - Still around? (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/jbl-jbl-larry-g/121882-jbl-still-around.html)

ianm12 08-21-2013 07:39 AM

JBL - Still around?

Hi all, I'm new to the "club" and am doing research and planning my cobra build. I am a mechanical engineer and the idea of a new car with an old skin is really cool. I love to race my current vehicle but I think it would be great to also race a cobra. I came across JBL and am very interested in the setup. I can't seem to get in touch with anyone at Goins Motorsport even though I have tried, phone, email, and facebook.

Can anyone help?

I am really excited to be here and start learning a bit more about cobras in general and will try and find some people in CO to learn some things from them as well!

Richard Hudgins 08-21-2013 01:00 PM

Hi,

I will let Larry know that you are looking to speak with him.

Have you tried sending an email to larry@jblmotor.com ?

Kramer 08-21-2013 05:13 PM

Hey Ian .. I am right down the way from you in Westminster.. Reach out to me and I can offer some insight. Welcome to the madness:)

AL427SBF 08-21-2013 06:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ianm12 (Post 1258634)
Hi all, I'm new to the "club" and am doing research and planning my cobra build. I am a mechanical engineer and the idea of a new car with an old skin is really cool. I love to race my current vehicle but I think it would be great to also race a cobra. I came across JBL and am very interested in the setup. I can't seem to get in touch with anyone at Goins Motorsport even though I have tried, phone, email, and facebook.

Can anyone help?

I am really excited to be here and start learning a bit more about cobras in general and will try and find some people in CO to learn some things from them as well!

Just in case you haven't seen his latest build earlier this summer -