SUPPORT OUR SPONSOR

Go Back   Club Cobra > Club Cobra Tech Areas > Shop Talk

Welcome to Club Cobra!  The World's largest non biased Shelby Cobra related site!

•  » Representation from nearly all Cobra/Daytona/GT40 manufacturers
  •  » Help from all over the world for your questions
  •  » Build logs for you and all members
  •  » Blogs
  •  » Image Gallery
  •  » Many thousands of members and nearly 1 million posts! 

YES! I want to register an account for free right now!  p.s.: For registered members this ad will NOT show

Nevada Classics
Main Menu
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
Keith Craft Racing
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
Keith Craft Racing
Keith Craft Racing
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
March 2024
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Old 09-09-2002, 07:54 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: I used to fix them for a living
Not Ranked     

Eric hit it right on. The 2 piece seals don't seal on aftermarket cranks. He says he CUTS the rear of the block fo the 1 piece jobbers himself. Curious about the tool which will put the hash marks on the crank for use with the old style seals.
Old 09-09-2002, 07:58 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: SPF - 427 Stroker
Not Ranked     

Eric - Thanks for the offer to use the tool, much appreciated...The engine builder said he used a Scat crank so I can't imagine anything wrong with the crank itself...At this point he wants to pull the motor and give it a good once over...

I am however, very interested in that tool you've made...Can you give us some more info about it ? Thanks again.
Old 09-09-2002, 08:01 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked