Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2012, 08:24 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Factory Five Mk3.1 / 347
Not Ranked     
Default Some pics of my Factory Five build

I haven't been very active on this forum, but I know quite a few WCCC members from various car shows around the area, including the large show in Amboy that seems to draw quite a few of you each fall. I've been working on FFR 7074 for nearly three years, but only Lee R. has had a chance to see it and that was at the early stage. So, I thought I'd post some pictures as I'm getting pretty close to the first attempt to start it.

Other than the big brakes, 17" wheels, and the typical FFR body inaccuracies, my goal is a period-correct looking replica. The body work will begin shortly and I hope to drop it off at the painter before winter. It's going to be painted '66 Ford Ivy Green with no stripes. It'll have bumpers, too, but the rest of the touches on it will be pure S/C - side pipes, rollbar, riveted hood scoop, instrument layout, etc...

Some of the parts that are on the car in the photos were done for mock-up purposes and for display purposes (driver's seat, passenger seat mounts, driver's door, rollbar, etc...) because I'm loading it onto the trailer and taking it to the local cruise night tomorrow and, if the weather is good, to the Kane County Sheriff's car show this weekend.

Thanks to all of you who let me look at your cars and get ideas for my build. I'm looking forward to joining you at some events next summer with my own car - until then, I'll just keep enjoying the journey of the build.

Last edited by CCRsAC; 08-29-2012 at 08:55 PM.. Reason: Corrected a typo.
Old 08-29-2012, 08:29 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: FFR MKII - 460 Crate with Cobra Jet heads, 750 Quick Fuel Carb, and Edelbrock Torker II Intake port matched to heads
Not Ranked     

Nice looking build. Have you picked a color yet?