View Single Post
Old 08-08-2010, 05:12 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     
Default Jim have a couple of questions

car4jim Jim I have been a mechanic for over 35 years. Have seen alot of failures of motors that are not assemblied correctly. I am going to give you a basic setup to work with.
I am not a fan of right stuff. Over time it losses it's ability to hold gaskets in location. They are called heat cycles. Aluminum expands faster and greated than iron. I have 2 shelby blocks. One I have been racing for 13 years, the other is being built next year. I have not lost a head gasket or intake gasket due to walking of parts. I am going to asume that the angles of the block, heads, and intake are all close.
Here is what and how I do when setting up an intake on my motor,