View Single Post
Old 11-13-2012, 02:47 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     
Default My Harrison build

I've decided to document my build of a new Harrison on here for opinions, advice, and the interest of other members. Plus I figure it'll help stay motivated when progress is slow.
Now, it's only early days yet but I finally have some pics to show! Warwick sent me some photos today of the car sitting at his place in the final stages of construction at his end - very exciting!

I'm yet to see the car in the flesh, and won't be picking it up for another month. But from the photos, the finish on the fibreglass looks a lot better than I was expecting, and pretty straight too - havent heard a bad thing said about his cars yet though!
Will be getting the windscreen and the front A-arms + shocks and springs with it. Hopefully will be a roller soon after.

So, my goals for the build. I want to build this as a car capable of being a daily driver, I don't care how practical that may or may not be. I spent years using a sportsbike as a daily driver, still do, even doing grocery shopping ect with just a backpack - trust me I'm more than happy to adjust my lifestyle to fit around my passions!
I don't want a show car, but I want it to look really nice and be well built. I'm not particularly interested in making an original looking copy, in fact I mean to add a lot of modern stuff to the car in a tasteful way. I'd like to add various influences from motorcyles into it as well, such as playing around with the idea of making my own carbon fibre side pipes, and a very bright paint colour (though it goes without saying it'll have the traditional stripes!)