Thread: Average Age?
View Single Post
Old 05-21-2002, 12:33 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

Hmmmmm. Now that I have read this entire thread from front to back I realized I have never contributed. I'm 53 Biological years old. Mid Life has been going on now for quite awhile. Started back in 92 when wife number 3 took a powder leaving me with two boys to finish raising. She found herself a wealthy attorney..
I was a career firefighter and the money was never that great , so being the single dad dictated two jobs. So we drove Tractor
Trailer when off duty from the Dept. No money for toys. Went to the gym as often as possible trying to regain my former buff self.
Thought I'd turn the clock back and be a serious threat with the young girls. Ha Ha they all fooled my naive self. Wrecked my cars,took me shopping.. all the things that happen when you are struck with the stupids of mid life. Decided to get away from driving big trucks and get into bail enforcement. Well around here the only enforcement you are gonna do is drive to Philly and go into neighborhoods that the philly cops won't even go. Met a repo guy from Philly one day and decided this is what I can be good at. Meanwhile back at the home front I fell one day at the firehouse.. I lay on the floor laughing at my gracefullness, then everything from my waist down went numb and things got scary.