Old 03-17-2018, 07:44 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Classic Roadsters
Not Ranked     

pool
Quote:
Originally Posted by twobjshelbys View Post
Once again, Paxton. But the Supersnakes had twin paxtons and did require the hood to be cut.

I continue to assert:

1. This is going to cost way more than 5K
2. It's going to take a trained professional more than 4 days, probably 4 weeks for someone who's never done it before.

Nothing on a Cobra is ever simple.
Appreciate the tip.
Dont need a pro. They tend to jack things up more than their worth unless you get lucky and get a pro like some of the master builders on this forum. See some of my previous posts about GBox.
The following:
(In Jim Carrey's Ace pet detective progressively getting faster and lounder voice)
I am very capable doing this myself being a commercial GC with an A license for the last 25 years I build bldgs for a living and build cars for fun.
Installed on my Cobra myself:
-QA1s adjustable coil overs and heidts upper and lower A arms.
- Wilwood brakes all around.
- fabed myself new pedal setups
-From another cr owners post I welded new collectors to glass packs to side pipes.
-Installed 2 replacement windshields and finally a plex windshield that is amazing.
-Removed old steering R/P and replaced with a new flaming river rack and pinion
-completely fire proofed engine bay and ran all new wiring, hoses
and much much more.
...plusBuilding a 72 prerunner ground up, metal work, body, paint, suspension, built a destroked 454 bbc to a 427 that begs me to be put in my Cobra now, dont throw up because I damm well now there are others with the same situation that have thought about it too etc...etc..Built 3 mustangs over the years with installing a powerdyne SC way back in 96.Built a custom Harely and 3 superbikes.
Exhail!!!!
What I am asking is what systems are quick and effective in a CCRII before a full engine replacement that I plan on doing next year.