Thread: Loud Exhausts
View Single Post
Old 03-07-2023, 04:47 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Superformance-Port fuel injected 427 stroker.
Not Ranked     

@alfa02. First of all I would have to want in the door. I personally prefer driving more than looking at cars, but to each there own. I have plenty of experience in exotic and fast cars with a variety of different clubs. Ferrari, Jag, Holigan, Ducati clubs etc. On track and off track. I have been offered rides by race teams. I have declined some because of some of the other drives at those races. Ron Fellows, Butch Litzinger etc. Butch said I should have raced as I have better car control than most of the guys out there. Yes but I didn't want to be that guy who got in front of Ron or Butch and ruined the day. The guy who took my seat ended up totaling the car hitting a wall and oiling the track. Yes I have been seen drifting a car a time or 2 on public streets- yes the horror. Not once has anyone ever accused me of a stupid pass or endangering another person or their car and being out of control. I have seen many people asked to not return to events. I seen people get hurt bad trying to cash that check you speak about. On and off the track.

To be honest I treat you all the same with zero discrimination until I see what you can do behind the wheel. If you want to see breaking the law run with the crotch rocket gang a time or too. No laws more just guidelines.

On drives. Rule one. Keep it slow and safe towards the back of the pack to access the days yahoo's. Yes I am getting accessed too. Note the yahoo's and stay very clear all day! Let the ambitious chase out the popo up front. Work my way forward to the back of the fast group. Access who is pushing past their ability and again stay very clear. Big wallets can buy fast cars but not skills because big ego's prevent some from seeking knowledge from instructors. Drive your drive and stay clear of the yahoo's.