Club Cobra

Club Cobra (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/)
-   Advertisers Forum (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/advertisers-forum/)
-   -   Looking for a project or partially built Cobra (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/advertisers-forum/143895-looking-project-partially-built-cobra.html)

Ahshoe 07-28-2020 12:17 PM

Looking for a project or partially built Cobra

Looking at a project and or partially finished Cobra project that I can purchase for a father son project. I have lots of experience building cars but not a Cobra yet. We are up for a challenge. Any ideas will be appreciated. I have a small block drivetrain already, if I need to go that route. Also my son owns a body shop so that will help if necessary.

t walgamuth 07-28-2020 02:29 PM

Cool! I am envious. My son does not care about cars or working on them. This will be a memory for life for you and your son. I would recommend buying a high quality kit car that is either near finished or a driving car which needs love.

Ahshoe 07-29-2020 12:57 PM

Nope I do not want a kit. That is too easy. Looking for a project. I have done many and he is looking up to the challenge.

1985 CCX 07-29-2020 01:48 PM

I think Craig has a couple on hand.
Hi-Tech bases I think

mrmustang 07-29-2020 04:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ahshoe (Post 1480561)
Nope I do not want a kit.

So you are looking for an original Cobra restoration project?

Or are you looking for an abandoned scratch build with either a fiberglass or aluminum body?

What does your budget look like?

Bill S.

twobjshelbys 07-29-2020 04:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mrmustang (Post 1480578)
So you are looking for an original Cobra restoration project?

Or are you looking for an abandoned scratch build with either a fiberglass or aluminum body?

What does your budget look like?

Bill S.