Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2010, 09:21 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: SPF #2608, Roush 427SR T-W
Not Ranked     
Default Crazy Cobra Adventure?

I'm a rookie, but a risk taker. If things go right, I'm buying a slightly used SPF in Florida on March 10. Since we live 3,000 miles away from Florida, once purchased, the little woman and I are going to drive the new Cobra on our week-long vacation in a Florida beach resort instead of renting a car. At the end of the week we will have the car shipped back home. I'm thinking it could be the most awesome week in my new Cobra, or a nightmare down south! Yes, it will rain. The SPF has a convertible top and I'll have two car covers; one to dry in the room, while the other is in use. I would cover it up every time I park it. Is this crazy or just the beginning of a life long Cobra adventure? I just hate the thought of going on vacation in the spring sunshine state and not being able to enjoy my new wheels. Your comments or ridicule will be appreciated!
Old 02-23-2010, 09:50 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: SPF with 514 and tko
Not Ranked     
Default Just drive the car

Take the week to drive the SPF home. There's nothing like a cross country road trip. I found my slightly used SPF in Boise ID and the wife and I drove back to NC. The trip of a lifetime, just stock up on ear plugs and sunscreen. PS some Goretex is great to have along also.
Old 02-24-2010, 05:11 AM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: ERA FIA, BOSS 351C/Webers
Not Ranked     
Default Fun in the Sun

Ward -
Sounds like a GREAT idea to me. I'm about to embark on a similar venture, myself. The wife and I are Wintering at a Cobra buddie's condo near Daytona Beach. I hauled my '65 Mustang convertible down here in an enclosed trailer - having a blast driving around with the top down.