23 24 25 26 27 28 29

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2003, 08:11 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     
Default cobra bodies

Hey guys, Im kinda a newbie here since i just sined up but have been looking at the cobra scene for 3 or 4 years now. I must visit this site 10+ times a day. I now have the opportunity to begin the dream of cobra ownership. After completing around 10k worth of ornamental ironwork for my parents they decide to fund the "dream". I thought this was kool of them since im only 19.I was hoping to do something along the lines of what Allen English did with his ffr and kirham body but can't find any info on how much the rebody was. If the rebody seems out of my pricerange(5k for body) ill look into fiberglass. I was wondering if you guys new of any manufactuers that might just sell me a body. Any suggestions on authenticity. Im basically looking for a real good looking semi authentic body for the moment sort of like a stage one. I also don't need it to have the trunk or cockpit tub. Any suggestions?
thanks guys
Old 07-05-2003, 06:18 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

any ideas? thanks
Old 07-05-2003, 06:45 AM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery
Lifetime Contributor

Cobra Make, Engine: Kirkham, KMP178 / '66 GT350H, 4-speed
Not Ranked     

I believe the aftermarket Kirkham body kit has sold in the $9k - 10k range. It is a tube-and-hoop-supported body; the user has to adapt the mounting to the frame of choice. There is no 'cockpit tub'.

Tristates Motorsports has a very decent and accurate fiberglas body kit.
Old 07-05-2003, 07:09 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

Thanks for your response seems thats out of my price rage. Ive seen the tristates but haven't had any good pictures. Ill look into it further thanks again
Old 07-05-2003, 02:02 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

JLR,