26 27 28 29 30 31  

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2003, 04:26 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     
Question Purchasing Backdraft cobra

Havng owned street rods, I am new to cobras but interested in purchasing a car. Living in Northern Michigan does limit your availablity but am interested in the Backdraft cobra as it appears to meet a first time owners needs with car construction and features. Any one have a comments good or bad that I should look for before making the plunge? All help is appreciated.
Old 08-10-2003, 04:33 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     

Use the search function here. There are several BDR owners on this board who can comment on them for you.

Happy hunting.
Old 08-10-2003, 05:31 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

Hey Cobrahopeful,

Welcome to the addiction!

At the risk of sounding like an advertisment, I can honestly say my experience with the BDR people has been great. Like you I didn't have the time or talent to build a car from the ground up. (I do have great respect for those that have gone that route) The turn key minus car was the right way to go for me and Reg, Tony and the rest made it easy for me.

Good luck with making your decision.

Craig
Old 08-10-2003, 05:53 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

Good choice!
If you do a search, we discussed the Backdraft just a couple of weeks ago.
I will answer any questions I can about the Car.
Bud
Old 08-10-2003, 06:17 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: BackDraft - 351W and AOD
Not Ranked     

Welcome to the world of Cobras - I purchased a Backdraft a couple of months ago and it arrived last week. I would be happy to share my experiences and like most of the time in the beginning the jury is still out. The car was delivered with some missing parts as well as parts that needed to be replaced. I am disappointed with the documentation or lack --