28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2006, 04:29 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default Any feedback on Lonestar or Hurricane??

I'm a newbie and am considering a purchase from either Lonestar or Hurricane. Anyone have any experience and feedback for either one of these two companies and their products?
Old 03-29-2006, 04:57 AM
Member of the north
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: A Cobra
Not Ranked     

I have a Lone Star, do you or have you ever build anything mechanical in your life?

There is a real need to have experience and knowledge in this area. Either you hire someone, know someone or you are that person, but you need to know what you are doing. I say this not because my car is a Lone Star, but because building any car needs a knowledge base.

Lone Star is a roller coaster company. They have a good car. It has reasonable and acceptable designs for the overall systems. Of course you will need to be able to make it all fit together. One week Lone Star is on top of everything, the next, you can't get tham on the phone, but they are not much different than many other caompanies.

I found a couple of areas I need to change, but overall, as long as you don't FOBAR anything, you will end up with a good car.

If you are looking at Lone Star for the money, you should probably know I spent about $50k on mine. I think this about normal for most Cobras, plus or minus $10k.

I'm sure someone will chime in ans give you their view, that one thing nice about CC.

Last edited by trularin; 03-29-2006 at 05:00 AM..
Old 03-29-2006, 05:03 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: 66 COBRA FE 427 /4SP. (HCS Coupe w/ 408 Stroker and TKO 600 -sold)
Send a message via AIM to Clois Harlan
Not Ranked