Club Cobra Keith Craft Motorsports  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Manufacturers, Engine Builders, tools, and parts. > ERA---Speak with Bob Putnam

Keith Craft Racing
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
June 2024
S M T W T F S
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2009, 03:39 PM
Banned
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: ERA 428 FE 4-speed CR "TL" heavy spline
Not Ranked     
Default Checking Brake/Clutch Fluid

Complete lame question, i'm a driver, not a builder...

Anyway, where is the brake fluid checked? The brake fluid light is on.

Also, all of a sudden the clutch is practically not working, very very difficult to get 4 speed in and out of gear, any gear - is this related in some way.

My brother normally works on my Cobra - he's not available right now.

I'm a little embarrassed that I don't know.
Old 06-01-2009, 04:22 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

With an avatar like that you'll always get help...
The reservoir is the fill for both the brakes and clutch and can be seen atop the drivers footbox in my photo. The line for the clutch is the upper connection on the bottle.
You must determine where the fluid went since the level got low-it's leaking at the masters, calipers, junction fittings or the clutch slave/master. Just adding fluid is not good because the clutch line probably pulled air. So the brakes and the clutch should both be bled. Good time to change to fresh fluid-every two seasons.
Old 06-01-2009, 04:33 PM
Half-Ass Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: ERA #732, 428FE (447 CID), TKO600, Solid Flat Tappet Cam, Tons of Aluminum
Not Ranked