Club Cobra Gas - N Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Engine Building, Tuning, and Induction > Small Block Talk

MMG Superformance
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Conchyjodyoos
  • 1 Post By blykins
  • 2 Post By wkooiman

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-30-2016, 10:27 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: 1997 CR, 351c
Not Ranked     
Default 351c help

First off my name is Mike and I'm a newbie. I recently purchased a 1997 CR with a 351c installed. The only build info included was one sheet with hand written notes. Here they are:

Ground crank r.010/m.010, bronze valve guides, milled deck, bore cylinder, milled heads, engine balanced, erson cam high flow, perf pistons, main bearing set, plasma ceramic rings, new push rods 5/16, roller rockers, new intake/exhaust valves, balancer, cam bearing set, rod bearing set, balanced assembly. Says engine is a 1970 but I've been unable to confirm, can't see the casting numbers.

There's no more info that this, I checked the heads and they are cast with a 4. They engine runs fine and based on this limited info are there any educated guesses on the HP? I would like a dragster type idle and cobra valve covers but they seem hard to find. I'm thinking of going Windsor 427 so it sort of matches what should be in there or do you think I should re-cam this engine and just go with ford racing covers. Would a Windsor bolt right up to existing mounts? Thx

Last edited by Conchyjodyoos; 03-30-2016 at 10:29 AM.. Reason: Added engine year
Old 03-30-2016, 11:07 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked