LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2007, 10:40 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Hurricane Motorsports, Southern Automotive 428 FE
Not Ranked     
Default NJ/Bergen County Mechanic Wanted

Hey All:
I am in desperate need for a mechanic that can work remotely at my home to advise me on some clutch challenges I have been fighting with for 3 months. I am a novice so I am sure it isn't something major. I did hire a local mechanic to review my situation but had no impact (Basically flushed money down the toilet). He took it to his garage, said it was fine, took my money and it still doesn't work.

To start, I would like to fina a knowlegeable person who can help me trouble shoot the situation and depending on the issue, help me get it fixed (would like to try to do it myself if I can). I don't even care if they are a pro; even someone that can help me figure it out that has a few builds under their belt. Looking at starting at 4 hour engagement to help troubleshoot. Will pay cash; just give me your hourly rate and my wife will stuff you full of food (she is Greek...it is in her nature) I live next to Ridgewood, NJ.

Here is my set up:
Engine: 428 FE (built by Southern Automotive)
Bell Housing: Lakewood
Trans: 4 speed top loader
Clutch Slave Cylinder: Wilwood Pull Type (but also have push type if required)

Thanks for your help!
Khan Smith
Old 10-15-2007, 12:21 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: SOLD: 2013 Boss 302 Mustang #2775 (both options). SOLD: 95 Mustang Cobra R #4 of 250 "Rosie's Diner" car. SOLD: CCX2-2505, #5 of 7 289 FIAs ever produced at Contemporary! my first Cobra: Unique 427SC w/ 428CJ moder!
Not Ranked     

No one will come to your house, but if you can get the car there, he has helped out many Cobra owners in the NY/NJ area.

Call Nick at G&S Autoworks, he supports many local Cobra and racing enthusiasts cars....

http://www.gsautoworks.biz/gs.htm