View Single Post
Old 08-11-2011, 04:02 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Butler Cobra. 350 Chevy Engine, blueprinted, heads cc'd, ported, polished, manifolds matched, big valves, 1.6 roller rockers, TB Injected, mild cam, MSD crank trigger electronic ignition. TKO-600 transmission. XKE Jaguar rear. IFS by Fast Cars
Not Ranked     

Quote:
Originally Posted by cameron02 View Post
Hi Lal Naja,

I agree re population. It seems that climate change may do the culling you speak of.

Some of the dangers they spoke of in the 70's were quite real I understand. I am not an expert on the topic but didnt acid rain kill the great lakes in Canada. Isnt that why they introduced lead free petrol. We also banned CFC's and that seems to have done the job. I dont think anybody offshore uses CFC's to my knowledge. These things can be done if governments refuse to purchase products from countries that do not comply.

I agree about follow the money trail but cant agree where it leads. The BRW richest list a whole bunch of minning executives but I have not seen any Greens. See link
BRW Rich List: Gina Rinehart on top, non-miners a drag | Crikey
The subject is far too complicated to have a "yes it is so answer." I had friends that worked for Fermi and Argon labs and funding is a job and a way of life. Without funding you join the 14 million out of work group. People have been studying and researching for 30 years without any real conclusive answers. Yes, nematodes will die if you spill oil on them. I've never been that lucky. Got stuck in having to produce stuff that humans need and had to do it at a profit. "Profit" another dirty word.

As is CFC's. Sadly Chloroflurocarbons are still being used in manufacturing. If these were totally banned the world would stop functioning. Many products using CFC's were redesigned where possible, but it's far from being totally gone. Stop it and 28 million will be looking for work.