Club Cobra Keith Craft Motorsports  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Engine Building, Tuning, and Induction > 429/460 Engine Talk

Nevada Classics
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
Keith Craft Racing
Keith Craft Racing
MMG Superformance
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 01-22-2004, 01:45 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Cool New member!!!

I just want to take a minute to introduce myself to this forum. My name is Eric Simone, and I have been working as an engine build tech./dyno operator here in the Detroit area for some years now.
I'm a veteran of the Winston Cup ranks as a former Roush Racing employee, and I recently left a reputable Ford oriented race shop in Dearborn Heights Mich. There we did everything from street resto/perf. to IHRA 800+ cubic inch Pro-Stock engines, along with some big boost F.I. small block stuff and big nitrous Top sportsman style 385 series engines.

I am currently employed as a Tech. rep. for Diamond Racing in Clinton Twp. Michigan, and for those of you who aren't aware, we make custom forged pistons for every application up to and including NHRA Pro Stock 500 c.i., 9,500 rpm applications.

I consider myself a real "sick" Ford fan, as I have preferred them since I've purchased my first set of tools. I have a particular knack for the Boss 429 engine, as I have built several, and own many rare parts for them as well.