Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2010, 10:09 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: un decided
Not Ranked     
Default My first COBRA hunter vs ffr

Well i have been dreaming about a cobra for over 20 years (im 29 )and its time to stop playing with my other projects ( 72 ventura and 95 mustang gts ). So know i have to make up my mind in which kit to get my 2 choices are a factory 5 racing or a Hunter cobra as these are the ones in my price range but i cant seem to decide on ether one the hunter is built just 100 miles away so i could go take a look at one in person. my mane cocern right know is which is a better start actually my only complaint about the hunter is the rear fenders no lip/flair this might sound picky but ive dreamed about this car since the 4th grade as i had a folder with old #98 on it. please if you have a hunter let me know what you think and some close up pics would be apreciated as i cant seem to find any.please looking for arguments as to which one is better i like that the ffr has a bird cage and seems to have alot of support

Last edited by brian99eh; 09-13-2010 at 12:58 PM..
Old 09-12-2010, 02:36 AM
CC Member/Contributor
Visit my Photo Gallery
Gold Star Contributor

Cobra Make, Engine: 70 Shelby convertible, ERA-FIA, 66 mustang convertible, mystery Ford powered 2dr convertible
Not Ranked     

I'd go with the new MK IV offering from Factory Five.........More bang for your buck and closer to what it sounds like you are looking for.

Bill S.

First time Cobra buyers-READ THIS
Old 09-12-2010, 04:33 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked