Like Tree55Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2015, 06:07 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: CSX-1000 Shelby AC Cobra
Not Ranked     
Default correction

I have to correct my self from my earlier post. Brooklands was involved with CSX1001 with AC and as well as some of the other 1000 cars with AC. For the last few years I have been trying to learn as much as I can about the 1000 series and the time line of AC cars. I am still learning and adding bits and pieces of information as I am able to get it. If/when I can get the story straight Ill share it.

Last edited by mullen2; 05-22-2015 at 06:38 AM..
Old 05-22-2015, 08:24 AM
Banned
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Shelby Cobra CSX4206 aluminum body, original 1965 NASCAR 427 SO, Dual quads.
Not Ranked     

I would not pay a premium for CSX 1020 if it has no connection to AC. No way. Beside the true 1000 series the cars the only cars I would pay a premium which are the 14 that made it before Lubinsky fled to Malta are the Special Edition CSX Shelby's such as the Elliot, 40th, the few Comp cars they did, Challenge cars and the early aluminum Shelby's which were finished at Las Vegas when they were still putting on the right stuff like NOS light trim rings, NOS style seats, Smith Gauges, Girling brakes, Lucas switches, correct suspension and when Carroll was still there and involved. The only option in those days was the diff cooler which I opted for. Now its like a Chinese menu. You get 4 wheels, a chassis and body. Everything else is optional.