LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2016, 02:41 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default Cobra Newbie seeking advices

Hi,

apologize, i am a newbie and it seemed to be the right forum for my question.
I felt in love with Cobra when i was young and a friend of mine turned on his Dad's Cobra which forced the neighbors to call the police for excessive noise... i was in love, not just about the sound, but the design was so pure and perfect.

I am looking for a Replica as i cannot afford an original and to be transparent, i am NOT interested in an EXACT replica. My goal would be to have the old school design but as much as possible new technologies (like LED lights, tiptronic shifts, plenty of chrome, great seats and light body).

1. Do you have a builder to recommend in SoCal ideally Los Angeles area ? Is Factory Five the best kit or would you recommend another since accuracy is not my main goal, rather quality is my main focus.
2. What key points would you recommend i pay attention to to make sure the car is well built and won't break after a 1000 miles ?
3. Is there a marketplace for these cars besides eBay ?
4. I would like an interior similar to Weissman cars, is there a custom interior that you would recommend (ideally in LA).
5. Sound wise what setup would you recommend to get this beautiful roar ?
5. Last but not least, any tips, reading recommendation for a newbie ?

Thanks a lot, i promess that i will post pictures once i get this dream car done
Old 02-04-2016, 02:54 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: ERA Street Roadster #782 with 459 cu in FE KC engine, toploader, 3.31
Not Ranked     

Are you planning to build a car, or buy a completed car, or buy a finished roller and complete it.

427 Cobra Country is the mainstay of Cobras for sale advertising. There is also a for sale section here.
Old 02-04-2016, 04:00 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked