28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By lippy

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2016, 06:22 AM
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     
Default Newbie here regarding Cobra opportunity!!

With reading the instructions not sure I can post a pic of this Cobra but an opportunity has been presented to me. Letting go my late wife's 66 Mustang Coupe and this gentleman has offered his Cobra in trade. Waiting for more details but the story goes like this: it was one of Daryl Earnhardt's mechanics kit cars that he builds (Ollie McPherson??). He is to get back to me on the history etc but I have searched high and low on the internet on this subject and cannot find much of anything. With that, has anyone heard of this guy's product? The car was built in 1990 and has only 5,280 miles on the 1985 hi output 351 Windsor. I must say it is pretty car and will be heading out to see and drive it before I make a decision, so would there be anything else one would look for as being a First timer of a Cobra?

Tks JP

Name:  Cobra.jpg
Views: 308
Size:  44.0 KB
Old 04-21-2016, 06:31 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     

It's an LA Exotic. I'd start your research there. That photo is from 2011, when it was offered for sale in Canada. As for any "stories" that may be attributed to this car. They are indeed that - "stories". Anybody can create and tell a story. What value are you placing on your Coupe, and what value is the other party placing on the Cobra?
1966 ac cobra mkIII for sale in Edm, Alberta Canada

Last edited by 66gtk; 04-21-2016 at 06:33 AM..
Old 04-21-2016, 06:37 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: West Coast Cobra, SVO 460, Richmond 4+1
Not Ranked