26 27 28 29 30 31  

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2003, 06:51 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: 2004 SPF w. Roush 402R
Not Ranked     
Default Which kit is best? Should I build?

Hi everyone...

I am interested in buying a cobra kit, but I am new to the game
so I need a bit of help. Can someone tell me the pros and cons of each of the kits out there? I know about FFR, B&B and Superformance. I am looking for quality.

Also, is it better value to buy a built car or build one yourself.

Thanks
P
Old 12-31-2003, 06:55 AM
Renegade Nuns on Wheels
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Unique 427 roadster with 351C-4B
Not Ranked     

Now is your shot. Pick up the phone, call David Kirkham, tell him you will take one of the ten and be happy in the knowledge that you just got a good deal on one of the best cars made.

DO IT TODAY

Rick

OhioCobraClub.com
LondonCobraShow.com
Old 12-31-2003, 07:11 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

pgingl,
Much of the answer will depend on you. What is your budget, build capability,what do you plan to do with the car?
I am building a FFR and am very happy with it. I didn't have a lot of experience before building the kit but have learned a lot and enjoyed every minute of it....well there was the battery incident!
The Kirkham deal is truely a great deal if you have that kind of budget going in. and you will have a great car.
I would suggest doing a thorough search here and on some of the other forums. I can tell you that www.ffcobra.com was a big factor in me going with FFR. Those guys are great!
Each kit brings something different to the table. Find out which plate you want to eat from and you'll be happy
Good Luck!

Last edited by Mike Holt; 12-31-2003 at 07:14 AM..
Old 12-31-2003, 08:03 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: ERA 289 FIA #2086, 302/320 HP, Dart heads, hydraulic
Not Ranked     

Pgingl,