28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2008, 03:32 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Classic Roadsters 351W stroked to 427
Not Ranked     
Question HELP! Parts source for Classic Roadsters replica!!

I have been a member of this forum for a whole 25 minutes. As a rookie, I am hoping some of you pros can help me. I am buying a Classic Roadsters cobra replica soon and I'm trying to find a source for some parts for it. I know that the original Classic Roadsters is no longer around. This car was produced right before they sold out. The way I understand it from reading this forum is that the new company is Classic Roadsters II. Is this correct?? Classic Roadsters II is in the middle of some challenges right now and I don't know when I might be able to get anything from them. I am looking for a drivers side roll bar. It can be decorative only, but I don't know if roll bars from other kits will fit this car or not. I am also wanting some of the side louvres as well, but again don't know if the size used on a Classic Roadster is different than the others. Can anyone give me a hand?? Thanks in advance!
Old 02-05-2008, 03:39 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Lonestar Classics, 302 stroked to 347; Metallic British Racing Green
Not Ranked     

Side louvres are generally standard. Go to Finishline Finish Line Accessories

but I think that roll bars are kind of custom to the kit as they all bolt to different chassis parts and each kit's chassis is different. Some one with a CR might be able to give you measurements and you could relatively easily get one fabricated and plated.

Glyn

"No, I DON'T have an accent, this is how English sounds when it is pronounced correctly!"
Old 02-05-2008, 03:39 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     

I would say do what you can with CRII and get the rest from Finishline. Check the advertisers list on the left for a link.