Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2012, 08:00 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: FFR, Ford Cobra 5.0
Not Ranked     
Default Racing at FIR 10/6-7

Who is running in the ProAutoSports races on Saturday & Sunday, 10/6 & 7 at FIR? They will using the 3.2 mile Mondo track (combined FIR Main and Bondurant tracks). I know of 1 Cobra owner planning to show.

I don't know if my racing snake will be ready to run, but I'll be there, probably both days, to visit and ride along.
Old 09-29-2012, 10:20 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     

I'm fairly new to the Phx area, and live in Mesa. I've got an FFR, but not running on the track right now. I would like to come out and watch the races, especially if there are Cobras out there. Can you give me a little detail on the event you are talking about on 10/06 and 10/07? Thanks.
Old 09-30-2012, 12:53 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

Quote:
Originally Posted by fastercobra View Post
[snip] . . . Can you give me a little detail on the event you are talking about on 10/06 and 10/07? Thanks.
ProAutoSports/ASA and NASA-Arizona Region sponsor most of the the sports car racing events in the state, at Firebird International Raceway (FIR) on the Gila River Reservation and at other regional tracks in the area. The weekend of 10/6-7, NASA is running at INDE in Wilcox and ProAuto is running at FIR. You can click on the links I set in this post to visit the website for each sanctioning group to learn most everything you'd want to know about their schedules, events, DE and competition groups, rules, etc.

Specifics about ProAutoSports' event next weekend are on its website. On Saturday from 7:00 am to 5:45 pm there will be 30 sessions run for 9 different groups plus 2 hot lap sessions. On Sunday from 7:30 am to 5:00 pm there will be 27 sessions for 8 groups (the ASA truck series only runs on Saturday) plus 2 hot lap sessions.