Club Cobra GasN Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Manufacturers, Engine Builders, tools, and parts. > Classic Roadsters II

MMG Superformance
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
Keith Craft Racing
MMG Superformance
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2002, 08:44 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     
Post Ok Guy's...it's not working?

Ok Guy's...I have no idea what's going on? I had I guy over today to help hook it up (the engine)....he seems to know what he is doing.....but! He told me to get rid of the distributor with the module and find an old points distributor...I have no idea.
Guy's...!! I'm not a engine mechanic...and have no idea on what is going on. Can you explain...in english....what and how the hole wiring system for the engine and module distributor is suposed to be set up to receive power...so the system will work...rate now I have no power to the coil...and no pwer to the distibutor....the guy side that i needed the computor from a ford 302 so the Holley ingnition system will work. I need a 24 of beer!
Can you help....I wanta ride!!!!
Snake.
Old 08-04-2002, 09:25 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: CRL, 351W, Tremec TKO
Not Ranked     

Is there any way for you to post a picture of your distributor?

And... no, you do not need a computer from a Ford 302 to run the ignition system. (I do have a computer, but the only wire I've got running to the Holley box is to the tach output line.)

Who is John Galt?
Old 08-05-2002, 06:05 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: ERA 454 S.O.
Not Ranked     

Why would you want to go with old technology? Stick with what you have, points are a thing in the past.