Club Cobra Keith Craft Motorsports  

Go Back   Club Cobra > General Discussion > Club Cobra Introduction Forum (introduce yourself)

MMG Superformance
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2011, 07:59 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default SC guy with too may questions...

I'm a young engineer that works offshore 6 months out of the year. I've started looking at Backdraft Racing Shelby Cobra replicas as a possible primary vehicle for when I'm home. Is this crazy? I realize I could use a soft top for those once in a while rainy days in South Carolina. I'm not sure if these vehicles are money buckets and if the engines weren't made to be ridden everyday without some required care and maintenance. The idea is that spending money on a legendary vehicle such as a cobra and it coming from a reputible company that specializes in making replicas, I'm justifying that it would maintain its value much more than spending 45k on a new vehicle. If I spend that much on a vehicle, then in ten years it won't be worth what the cobra is worth??? I need some wisdom from all you old knowledgable people. Thanks.
Old 02-11-2011, 08:27 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: CCX-3-3624, 351w, 5-speed
Not Ranked