Club Cobra Gas - N Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > General Discussion > Club Cobra Introduction Forum (introduce yourself)

Keith Craft Racing
Nevada Classics
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
Keith Craft Racing
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
Keith Craft Racing
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2011, 12:15 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default Newbie with questions - part 1

I have been researching the site for a little over a month. Lot's of great info! I would really like to build my own kit however I have zero automotive experience. Is it naive to think I can tackle this project? I understand I probably will have to have some professional help with certain aspects. With that said I love building things and I can't think of anything better to build.

I'm self-employed and work from home. My business is on auto pilot so I have a ton of free time during the week that I need to fill.

I am looking at the Hurricane kit.

Thoughts and comments welcome/needed.

Thx
Old 11-17-2011, 12:53 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Contemporary Cobra, 427 side oiler
Not Ranked     

Ric,

Contact Steve at Hurricane and ask for an excerpt from the assembly manual. You can build this car if you have the tools and patience. It might well be worth an airplane trip into Omaha and a visit up to their shop so they can walk you through the various stages. I am sure there are plenty of Cobra owners nearby that would love to pitch in. The nice thing about the new Hurricane is its a 99.9% complete kit and most of the fabrication work is already done for you.

PM me offline if you want to discuss, I have Hurricane #6.

Jim
Old 11-17-2011, 03:01 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: