Club Cobra GasN Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > General Discussion > Club Cobra Introduction Forum (introduce yourself)

MMG Superformance
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
Keith Craft Racing
MMG Superformance
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
June 2024
S M T W T F S
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2013, 04:24 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Superformance, 427SO
Not Ranked     
Default Old Guy...New Member

Good Afternoon All,

I am a new member to this site, but a long time lurker. I have been lusting for a Cobra for 50 years (yes, literally, since I was sixteen !) and I have finally reached a point in my life where I think I can actually make the dream materialize and I realize that time is running out, so I am on a quest to make it happen. I have many questions and figured that with all of the experience and expertise on this site it was time for me to participate. Yesterday I finally drove one for the very first time (a Superformance with a 427 sideoiler). Great experience, but it has raised even more questions, so I intend to start picking some of the brains here.

I suppose one of my greatest shortcomings with this quest is my limited knowledge of high performance Ford engines. Throughout my life I have always been involved with Chevys so have been really trying to educate myself about the Fords. But I'm still kind of in that situation where "I don't know how much I don't know".

I suppose my first task here is to learn how best to utilize this site (any guideance is welcome) and then I'll be bombarding you all with questions

Thanks for having me,

Ted
Old 06-04-2013, 05:36 PM
Senior CC Premier Member
Visit my Photo Gallery
Lifetime Contributor

Cobra Make, Engine: CSX #4xxx with CSX 482; David Kee Toploader
Not Ranked