Club Cobra Keith Craft Motorsports  

Go Back   Club Cobra > General Discussion > Club Cobra Introduction Forum (introduce yourself)

Nevada Classics
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
Keith Craft Racing
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
Keith Craft Racing
March 2024
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Kirkham Motorsports

Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By Seagull81
  • 1 Post By olddog
  • 3 Post By cycleguy55

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2019, 11:45 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default Hello

Yes, I am a newbie to both the club and my new Cobra AKA Superformance MKIII. Looking forward to getting some good advice and making a few new friends.
Old 07-10-2019, 06:50 PM
CC Member/Contributor
Visit my Photo Gallery
Gold Star Contributor

Cobra Make, Engine: Pacific Roadster, 347 cu.in. 5-speed
Not Ranked     

Congrat's & Welcome, to the madness we call 'Cobra ownership' There is no cure . What part of the country are you in? We here in the PNW (Pacific Northwest) are always looking for new members. Be safe & have fun. Cheers Tom.
Old 07-11-2019, 06:55 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Superformance ford v8
Not Ranked     

Welcome to the forum. You also might also want to check out the Superformance owners forum (SCOS). Has a ton of info just for Superformace owners.
Old 07-11-2019, 07:40 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: AP 289FIA 'English' spec.
Not Ranked     

Welcome from me as well. Any information you want about Cobra replicas - you will always get advice here!

Some good advice to start with if you haven't owned a Cobra previously is to take it easy and get to know the car really well and how it might behave when it's being 'pushed' a little. Short wheelbase combined with high power to weight means that they can be a handful sometimes.

Enjoy!
Cheers,
Glen