Club Cobra Gas - N Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > General Discussion > Club Cobra Introduction Forum (introduce yourself)

Nevada Classics
Keith Craft Racing
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

Like Tree15Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2022, 02:59 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     
Default New Member New SPF MKII Ordered

Hello all!

Just joined the forum and am looking forward to lots of reading, lots of learning, and generally wearing out the search button!

I am new to the Cobra world but not the car hobby. I'm pretty active in the Ford GT community and the classic Mustang world.

I just put my deposit down on an SPF MKII and the chassis is scheduled to arrive in 12 months. I do not know yet what engine to install so my research is starting here. I am intending to do the drivetrain install myself.

Looking forward to getting to know you guys and sponge up some of your wisdom!

-Chris
Dana E., LMH, CompClassics and 1 others like this.
Old 11-03-2022, 05:04 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Shelby CSX4005LA, Roush 427IR
Not Ranked     

Wow, long time since you were on the Ford GT forum. I had both as well. Overall, I'd buy the Cobra again before I'd get another GT. My wife hated the Cobra but after I got her a car with air conditioning, regular seat belts, a power port for her ipod she didn't go anywhere with me anyway.

My car had a Roush 427IR which is Windsor based. Mine was fuel injected which you might find beneficial if you drive through altitude changes. Other choice is a FE.

Get the Tremec tranny.