24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Old 11-12-2006, 09:11 AM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: n/a
Send a message via Yahoo to imagine2frolic
Not Ranked     
Question Slabside

I am new to the idea of building a cobra replica. I had a Tiger about 30 years ago, and I am eager to relive that driving experience again. I am very interested in the Hawk car. I can't seem to get any really detailed shots of a build from the Hawk company. ERA has a really detailed web site, but they don't build a slabside.I went to their facility, and they produce a solid car. Can anybody help me with any information, and pics of the Hawk during a build. If it seems right, I will venture over to Enland late this winter to look around.................John
Old 11-12-2006, 09:22 AM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     

Consider adding Kirkham to your list of builders producing a replica of the original, slab-side 260-289 roadster. They offer a nearly identical aluminum-bodied car, using a narrowed frame from their 427 coil-spring car. They also produce a slab-side with a transverse, leaf-spring suspension. If I recall correctly, Kirkham believes the coil-spring car to be the better choice.

Hawk cars are very well thought of and their approach to design and construction differs from Kirkham's.
Old 11-12-2006, 12:18 PM
Regularly Offensive
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: spf
Not Ranked     

Hawk cars are Kirkham........

Too close for missles, switching to guns.........
Old 11-12-2006, 12:43 PM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Kirkham 427FE (sold & missed)
Not Ranked     

apparently Hawk is a dealer for Kirkham in the UK???
Old 11-14-2006, 03:58 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: ERA 289FIA, 289 stroked to 331, 392 HP
Not Ranked     

Quote:
Originally Posted by thudmaster
Hawk cars are Kirkham........