Club Cobra Keith Craft Racing  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Engine Building, Tuning, and Induction > Fuel Injection & Tuning

MMG Superformance
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
Keith Craft Racing
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
March 2024
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30

Kirkham Motorsports

Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By eschaider
  • 2 Post By bobcowan
  • 1 Post By bobcowan
  • 1 Post By bobcowan

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2019, 05:52 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: CSX 6079 482CI CSX cross ram
Not Ranked     
Default Mega Squirt

Has anyone here used a mega squirt in a FE cobra? I am about to do this and looking for wiring photos.. I am an electrician by trade but Auto electrical is completely different.We will be using a cam sync sensor in place of the distributor, because of clearance issues. A crank position sensor, O2 sensor, TPS, Vacuum sensor and others I cant remember now... Looking forward to the build. The only thing I am bummed about is loosing the rumpy Idle we all love with a Carburetor motor.
Old 06-17-2019, 07:15 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: SPF 2291, Whipple Blown & Injected 4V ModMotor
Not Ranked     

Which MegaSquirt are you planning on using? If you haven't purchased yet I would encourage you to take a hard look at the MS3-Pro or MS3-Pro Ultimate systems they offer. The Ultimate version will give you more I/O expansion capability.

The MS3-Pro family is the poor mans Haltech / Motec alternative. To be fair both Haltech and Motec will do things the MS3-Pro units do not do (right now). That said you will probably only use 60% or less of the MS3-Pro's capabilities.