14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-29-2009, 03:40 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Default Go Like Hell: Ford, Ferrari, and Their Battle for Speed and Glory at Le Mans

Hello! I am a new member and author of the new book Go Like Hell: Ford, Ferrari, and Their Battle for Speed and Glory at Le Mans. I want to know if any members have seen it and what they think?!
Old 06-29-2009, 04:15 PM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery
I contributed to CC in 2006

Cobra Make & Engine: RMC, carb 347 TopLoader and Jag running gear ~ so old school I time it with an hour-glass :D

I like the first line of your Bio '...Baime is an executive editor at Playboy magazine.."

I confess that I had not heard of the book before your post but, having read a couple of reviews, find myself interested in it.

Your Bio says your passion is cars - what are you driving?

LoBelly
Old 06-30-2009, 05:27 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Since I live in the city, have no driveway, and have two little kids, and not a whole ton of dough, I drive a four cylinder Subaru. It needs a wash. But I also drive a lot of cars from press fleets. Drove a new Mustang from Chicago to Detroit and back for a reading last week. Drove a Pontiac G8 GXP down to Indianapolis for the 500 a few weeks ago. Lot of kick in that one. Had a Ferrari 599 on the track for this story here recently:

http://www.nytimes.com/2009/06/09/books/09baime.html

All good fun! By the way, I am not partial to Ferraris. That statement in this article was a mistake!

How about you?
Old 07-20-2009, 07:18 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery