17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Old 02-08-2004, 02:56 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Lone Star Stroked 427
Not Ranked     
Default Twin Cities Newbie...

I took delivery of my crate of parts last week. It was like Christmas all over again. I was wondering if anyone could recommend a paint shop here in the cities. Thanks, Tim
Old 02-08-2004, 07:26 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

tzimmer, Try and contact Don Scott he should be able to hook you up with some one, if you can't find anyone with fiberglass experience you can call me at 507-789-4672 or nengel@frontiernet.net I just finished one, but have two more roadsters and a coupe to go before I could take anything else on.

Dave
Old 02-09-2004, 05:00 AM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Midstates "Street" Roadster, 351W
Not Ranked     

I got mine back from the paint shop in December, and although I'm no expert, I think they did a very nice job. It was done at Bon Auto Body in Richfield.

Given the number of accidents around here lately, this might not be the best time for a paint job!

MACV Advisory Team 16
Tam Ky '68-'69
Old 02-09-2004, 05:16 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

Thanks for the info guys. I am a few months away from paint, but I figured that I better get in line. Who knows it may actually stop snowing some day. Tim
Old 02-09-2004, 12:27 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Everett Morrison, 351W
Not Ranked     

Tim,

I had my Cobra painted last September by Phil's Body Shop in Rosemount. I let them do all the body prep as well as the paint. They did a great job. The picture in my gallery is a bit blurry, but that is my fault. I haven't quite figured out the digital camera yet. Which kit did you get? Holler if you need any help.

Mark
Old 02-09-2004, 03:39 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

Mark,