LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-26-2006, 09:52 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: FFR 1411, 302 HO supercharged
Not Ranked     
Default Looking for Cobra people

Helllo All

This is my first time posting so I hope I am doing it right. My name is Vince Elko and I have a FFR and live in Folsom. I met a few people from Norcal at the DMV when we were getting our SB100's. I have not had a chance to meet or drive with other Cobra enthusiasts. Talked with Duane Cooney who suggested posting to get involved. As fun as these cars are, they are only so much fun by yourself. Would love to hook up with others. I am aware of breakfeast on 3rd Sat, however I work for the fire department and sometimes it takes a few months for my Sat scedule off to match up with breakfeast date.
Don, would love to talk with you or put me on your email list. Duane said your are the man. By the way, where in the hell is spell check on this message board.

Thanks for all the help in advance that I am sure I will get.
Old 03-27-2006, 12:27 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Superformance, Ford 392
Not Ranked     

Hi Vince,

welcome in the neighborhood. I am up here in El Dorado Hills. Usally I try to be at the third Saturday meetings. We will probably see each other around here when the sun comes out.
Looking forward to meet you.

Uwe
Old 03-27-2006, 07:21 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: SPF 2046; P.E. Aluminum 427 Windsor.
Not Ranked     

Vince,
Welcome to the site. You're right, these cars are great fun by yourself, but hanging out with, and driving around in a group, adds another dimension to the fun.
What color is your roadster? Post a couple of pics to your gallery so we can see what she looks like.