Club Cobra Keith Craft Motorsports  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Engine Building, Tuning, and Induction > Small Block Talk

Keith Craft Racing
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
Keith Craft Racing
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
April 2024
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-01-2007, 11:15 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: none yet
Not Ranked     
Default 351m or 351w?

tell me what you think is better and if you have ever built one because i have both and am asking for some tips on what to do. if i should build the one or the other. i am pretty new at engine building and could use some help.
Old 03-01-2007, 11:20 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Classic Roadsters
Not Ranked     

I think that the 351M is a later derivitive of the Cleveland, but with more low performance components. There is also a 400M of the same block. I think most of the M engines may heve been low rpm and truck engines. Anyway there are TONS of really nice high performance aftermarket parts for the Windsor.
________
Old 03-01-2007, 11:33 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: I'm Cobra-less!
Send a message via AIM to blykins
Not Ranked     

Between the two....Windsor...without a doubt.
Old 03-01-2007, 11:35 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: None at moment
Not Ranked     

Go with the Windsor, great aftermarket parts. The M can be made to run, but it is harder and more expensive to do so. The 351M is a smog motor for large cars and pickups. The 351W is the standard for today. Good luck with your build.
Old 03-01-2007, 11:46 AM
Stolen Avitar
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: BDR 1311 428PI
Not Ranked