Club Cobra Gas - N Exhaust  

Go Back   Club Cobra > Manufacturers, Engine Builders, tools, and parts. > Superformance

Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Main Menu
Module Jump:
Nevada Classics
Nevada Classics
MMG Superformance
Keith Craft Racing
Advertise at CC
Banner Ad Rates
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
MMG Superformance
June 2024
S M T W T F S
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29

Kirkham Motorsports

Like Tree8Likes
  • 5 Post By Tommy
  • 3 Post By Tommy

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-27-2023, 04:18 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default Manifold and hood clearance help

Hi All,
Novice newbie here with another question…
I’ve decided to go with the ford racing long block and dress myself. It uses the M-6010-boss35195 block. The deck height on this block is 9.5 and plan on running a 750 normally aspirated carb. Tom from ford racing recommends the Victor junior for best performance but wasn’t sure about hood clearance.

Would anyone be able to tell me if this set up will work for the SF MKIII in terms of hood clearance? Got a call into SF but still waiting to hear from them.

Thanks loads and I hope my question and ignorance isn’t too stupid and apparent.

David
Old 04-27-2023, 04:44 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Sold my EM.
Not Ranked     

David, I can't answer your specific question but I do have some things for you to consider. When someone "recommends the Victor junior for best performance," what kind of performance are you expecting? Do you plan to do track day events with your car? Is it just for cruising on public streets? Are you a drag racing enthusiast? . . . This matters because a Victor Jr manifold is optimized for operation above 3500 RPM. That's great for track use where peak horsepower matters, but not very good for street use where torque and responsiveness are what matters to most drivers.