28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2002, 03:06 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     
Question individual runners camshaft

Who help me to find the right person or camshaft company to design individual runners camshaft which works with 48IDA's,thankx,Bernie
Old 06-04-2002, 04:21 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: ERA 454 S.O.
Not Ranked     

Bernie:

I don't think you need a special cam for Webers. The camshaft should be designed around the style of engine you have or want(comp. ratio, rpm, streetability, cylinder head flow, etc.)

Maybe I don't understand your question.

“If you can make black marks on a straight from the time you turn out of a corner until the braking point of the next turn, then you have enough horsepower.”

Mark Donahue
Old 06-05-2002, 09:23 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: I used to fix them for a living
Not Ranked     

You can get away with a tiny bit more duration on an individual runner intake, so the rumor says. I recommend not taking this into account when selecting the cam, so many other variables with the motor are much more important. So get the cam that your motor wanted with a single 4bbl intake, get that sorted out, then you may find a tiny bit more power moving away from that cam.
Old 06-05-2002, 10:54 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     
Default Individual runners camshaft