28 29 30        

Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2002, 07:13 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     
Default Rookie Cobra builder

Hello everyone. I am just getting started building a Cobra Kit from Lone Star Classics. I met with Frank Newman the other night at a rally. His car is something special. He told me about this website and so far its great. I am sure I will be asking a bunch of questions in the future. To those traveling to Austin have a wonderful trip, keep the shiny side up and the rubber side down.
Old 02-17-2002, 08:29 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Send a message via AIM to ThePidler
Not Ranked     
Thumbs up Welcome!

I too am just beginning my build, a Lonestar as well. You will find that this is a GREAT forum with a swell bunch of guys, (just watch out for Tom... ) There is a lot of knowledge on this site, and these guys are willing to share.

So, whatcya puttin' in yours? I'm stickin' a 392 stroker in mine, 3.73's, little shot of juice...tranny??? Dunno, TKO, (auto, gotta say it quiet)

Enjoy the build, and let me know if you find out any tricks!

greg
Old 02-18-2002, 04:08 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     

Hello Greg, I first was going with a 302 but now I'm changing my mind to a 351W. As far as the tranny I don't know yet. I built a 302 motor and its on an engine stand in the garage ready to go. Going to go pick up my 351 hopefully tomorrow. Its a 1969 engine that needs a rebuild. My next thing to aquire is an 8.8 rear end with control arms. Do you know what is the newest year of Mustang rear end I can use? Also I'm purchasing the kit as I build so I hope to be finished by the end of the year. Who knows this may turn out to be so much fun that I will attempt a full comp. beast next year. Catch you later. Pat Jones.
Old 02-18-2002, 08:21 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Not Ranked     
Default Hey Pat