Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-24-2014, 06:16 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default Cobra wheel lip polishing

Disclaimer I am not responsible for any injuries or damage due to the following suggestions!!!! Perform at you own risk. This is to polish aluminum wheels that are heavily oxidized and or pitted!!! Use safety glasses, gloves, respirator as Rouge and aluminum can cause serious health issues

The following tools, supplies required:

1) 7" polisher/sander cable of 3500 rpm.
2) The following kit:

Kits shipped within the United States goes for $63.75. shipped to to you. You'll be able to polish 10 rims plus. Call me at with questions 608-408-8637 Wayne

After you order a kit and you have questions you can text, email, or call.
I will be able to assist you with any situation that you may have. I just don't sell supplies, I am a polisher by trade.

Kits contain
(1) 8" Pro. grade buffing wheel
(1) set 4" safty flange 5/8" arbor
(1) 2lb. Tripoli polishing rouge
(1) 16oz. Rouge Lube
(1) 4pc. Steel wool.

This would be everything you need to polish. To achieve professional results.

Thank you again, Wayne
(608) 408-8637

You can order the above individually and save $20.00 but hey the guy put it together he deserves something!!! I don't know him but saw his video on u-tube.

1) If heavily pitted wheels you will need to sand first!!!! Only use an orbital sander. 2" harbor freight $24.99 plus sanding wheels. The reason you want orbital is to make the sanding marks/scratches you make to be in all directions. Your eyes can't follow them if any remain when you are done polishing. Straight sanding lines stick out like a sore thumb!!!