Kirkham Motorsports

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2012, 03:44 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: BDR 1154 - Coyote 5.0
Not Ranked     
Default Coyote 5.0L...thoughts?

Hello...Although I have been a fan of Cobras forever, I'm new to the idea of actually getting one now.

I'd love to hear opinions on which manufacturers are the top three (for example Shelby, SPF, BD?) I'd also love to hear peoples opinions on the Coyote 5.0L being used, instead of a traditional engine like the 427.

Does anyone have the Coyote installed in their Cobra currently? I'd love to hear from you!
Old 02-06-2012, 04:14 PM
Senile Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Time Machines Motorsports LLC- Superformance Dealer
Not Ranked     

Do a little searching here, there are several threads about the 5.0 Coyote in these cars. There are a couple of Superformances now sporting the 5.0 and it works well. The engine is really quite attractively priced but the installation and wiring work required eats up any "savings" so it costs on par with a good stroker 351 Windsor.

http://www.timemachinesauto.com/
Old 02-06-2012, 04:30 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Kirkham #684, 482FE, Mike Mccluskey build
Send a message via Skype™ to fordracing65
Not Ranked     

Spf, new Backdrafts and factory 5 all can accept the Coyote, csx will have to be modified to fit, I had a 5 litre mod in my spf which I just sold, if you want a cool calm cobra go the mod route, make it nasty with a supercharger, or 427 small or big block, either way you cant loose, its a cobra.
Old 02-06-2012, 05:09 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: I'm Cobra-less!
Send a message via AIM to blykins
Not Ranked