Like Tree4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2014, 10:03 PM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default Buying my first Cobra

I am just getting into the world of Cobra's and I am looking at a West Coast Cobra. Just wondering what the general thoughts were about this brand? It looks awesome and has won multiple awards at car shows. Any input would be greatly appreciated.
Old 10-18-2014, 01:46 AM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Kip,

Most of the kits now are good quality and the final determination is just how well it is put together and any weak points that may show up are corrected. Most of the kits now are really superior to the old originals except in price. If well built and using good parts you can make a great Cobra out of any of them

Ron

View my Miscellaneous Gallery
Old 10-18-2014, 03:45 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Sold my EM.
Not Ranked     

What do you plan to do with it?
Are you comfortable working on it yourself?
"Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity." - Hanlon's Razor
Old 10-18-2014, 04:56 AM
CC Member/Contributor
Visit my Photo Gallery
Gold Star Contributor

Cobra Make, Engine: 70 Shelby convertible, ERA-FIA, 66 mustang convertible, mystery Ford powered 2dr convertible
Neutral     

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kip Steed View Post
I am just getting into the world of Cobra's and I am looking at a West Coast Cobra. Just wondering what the general thoughts were about this brand? It looks awesome and has won multiple awards at car shows. Any input would be greatly appreciated.
West Coast is a well built kit, but is the least Cobra looking of the bunch. Do you want the Cobra look in general, or do you want a car that more likely resembles and acts like an original?

What are you plans for the car? Weekend cruiser, road racer, drag strip, or show car/trailer queen?

Bill S.