Club Cobra

Club Cobra (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/)
-   ALL COBRA TALK (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/all-cobra-talk/)
-   -   Hi. (http://www.clubcobra.com/forums/all-cobra-talk/140155-hi.html)

t walgamuth 06-01-2018 01:26 PM

So yesterday he had the intake on but today its back off because of a gasket interference problem.....he needs to trim it I am told.

I'm ordering ford/chevy power steering hoses now.

I'm pushing to get it done by next weekend as there is an Indy autocross I'd love to run in.

t walgamuth 06-06-2018 02:36 PM

Today I worked on installing the new Kirkey driver's seat.

GBowman 06-07-2018 08:22 AM

Love your car!!! FYI I have been running a Jesel belt drive for 3 years (4,000 mi) on the nasty streets of NJ with 0 issues. Meziere elec water pump fits right over it.

Best of luck with your new toy.

t walgamuth 06-07-2018 12:44 PM

Thanks G! We are hoping to get it running today. Thanks for the positive comment on the Jesel. I am not certain of the main advantage of it....light weight? Also quiet I suppose. All in all I think if given the choice I'd go gear drive just for the old school nature of it.;)

t walgamuth 06-07-2018 04:14 PM

Got it running, but not for long as the power steering was not hosed up. Got a kit from Speedway that provided fittings on the ps rack that had such big flats on the hex you could not tighten both of them.

Drat!

t walgamuth 06-08-2018 03:37 PM

We got the power steering done today finally and started up the car trying to do some good with the induction. It was only running on three or so. I went and got a new set of plugs.

t walgamuth 06-10-2018 01:26 PM

John worked on it yesterday and today, bless him! He cleaned the jets and put in the new plugs, and timed it. He says its running very well now, though suggested a new cap for the magneto. The power steering has a leak too.

Wooo Hoooo!!

t walgamuth 06-13-2018 06:23 PM

I'm gonna go test drive it tomorrow!

Wooo HOooooo!

Ron61 06-14-2018 03:58 AM