Kirkham Motorsports

Like Tree92Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2022, 09:25 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine:
Not Ranked     
Default Grateful and interested in giving back....

Quote:
Originally Posted by twobjshelbys View Post
This place will either survive (or die) on its own.
Stating the obvious, I am one of the noobs that has yet to contribute much to the site. Though it didn't take long once the site went down, for me to realize how much I had grown to depend on it. And how relieved I was when it came back online.

So how best for me to contribute to the survival of the site?

Become a "CC Contributor?" Likely, since I have little Cobra knowledge to share.

But thought I would ask the question here since this thread has touched on the topic of the long term viability of the forum.

Thanks to all for sustaining / preserving this site.

~ Brian
Old 08-22-2022, 07:50 AM
CC Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: Shelby CSX4005LA, Roush 427IR
Not Ranked     

Lots of internal errors this morning.
Old 08-22-2022, 12:55 PM
Senior Club Cobra Member
Visit my Photo Gallery

Cobra Make, Engine: KMP 539, a Ton of Aluminum
Not Ranked     

Quote:
Originally Posted by RodKnock View Post
That begs the question, why did you wait 12 days to contact Brent about Alfa02 buying Club Cobra?

Next time, just make sure he's aware of an offer on the table immediately after the site goes down.

It always boggled my mind how the site goes down as often and as long as it does in this day and age.
As I said way back, a few days ago, it always boggles my mind how often this site goes down. Only hours this time.

Alfa, I smell a discount!
Alfa02 likes this.
Old 08-22-2022, 08:17 PM
CC Member/Contributor
Visit my Photo Gallery
Gold Star Contributor

Cobra Make, Engine: Pacific Roadster, 347 cu.in. 5-speed
Not Ranked     

, Well Mr. Knock, whenever I smell something, I look around and usually find out it's just ME